Book Travelling Thursdays

I actually came across this weekly book meme about two months ago but every week I was unable to to think of a book that met the requirement for that particular week’s theme. However this month’s themes are all great so I’ve decided to finally make my first post!

For those who don’t know, Book Travelling Thursdays is a weekly theme created by thegirlwhoreadtoomuch. Every week you have to choose a book that fits that week’s theme and post a picture of it’s original cover, the cover from your country, your least favourite cover and your most favourite cover along with the reason why you chose that particular book. For more information you can checkout its goodreads page here.

This week’s theme is ‘Because Family Matters choose a book that features your favorite bookish family!’. 

After thinking about it long and hard, I finally decided to go with the Hall family from If I Stay by Gayle Forman. Even though their appearance was limited to flashbacks throughout the book due to their untimely death (except for Mia), they still seemed like an awesome family that you would have liked to hangout with.

Original Cover

This is the original U.S paperback cover. It’s also the one I own. 

Cover from my country

I don’t think my country has a particular cover but this is the one I see most often in bookshops and online. It’s also one of my favourites!

Least favourite

This is definitely one of my least favourite covers. I can’t seem to pinpoint what exactly I hate about it but It just doesn’t feel right.

 Most favourite

This is my favourite cover. Even though it’s very simple, it illustrates the essence of the book perfectly.

Leave a Reply

